Remote Operation Manual MergeAA-00373Manual Merge & Refresh of Artisan Data Merging data back to Main Site 001 1. From the Main computer – Site 002 Open Artisan Main Menu => MERGE BACK => Prepare Data to Take Back to Main Site Drive/Directory Path = C:\Dropbox\Artisan\Remotes (This path is most likely already set so do not change anything here) Start This will prepare the folder (Remote-In) to be sent to Site 001 with all the changes to be merged. Refresh Data at Site 001 1. From the Main computer at Site 001 – Before you begin make sure all files are finished uploading to Dropbox. On the Dropbox icon in the tool bar, the blue circle indicates still loading & green circle indicates ready. See image below.
Open Artisan Main Menu => Remote Operation => Refresh Data for ALL Incoming Remotes (Merge, then Prepare New Data) Drive/Directory Path = C:\Dropbox\Artisan\Remotes Start This task will both merge the incoming remotes and create new remote data for Site 002. It will create/replace two folders, Remote-Base and Remote-Out. Loading New Remote Data 1. From the Main computer at site 002 – Before you begin make sure all files are finished uploading to Dropbox. On the Dropbox icon in the tool bar the blue circle indicates still loading & green circle indicates ready. Open Artisan Main Menu=>Get New Data=>Load New Remote Data Drive/Directory Path = C:\Dropbox\Artisan\Remotes
Start Now the folder for Site 002 changes to RemoteLoaded. Data has now been updated and you have the lasted data for sites 001 and 002. IMPORTANT: If there are more sites that need to be merged, repeat the steps above, but send all sites in to site 001 before refreshing at site 001 so that all sites merge at the same time. If for some reason this cannot be done in this order then it can also be done each site at a time. |